Bullock’s Oriole

I’ve been wanting to get a shot of one of these Orioles for a while now. I see them every once in a while but I’ve either not had my camera or they have been too quick for me to get a shot off. Today I patiently waited by this tree where I’ve seen one before. It came and went. I had to wait until the white clouds in the background passed because they were just too bright, making the bird too dark (even if I spot metered). This is the best shot I got today. The bird was a ways away so I had to crop quite a bit on my computer, making the image quality not quite what I would like. But I’ll take it. It’s a pretty little bird.

20130528-224422.jpg

This entry was posted in Nature Shots, Photos and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

