Lazy Afternoon

I was out for a run the other day when I spotted this fella taking a nap in the orchard. Of course, I had no camera in hand – typical. Seems to always happen that way. When I got home I grabbed my camera and car keys and drove back hoping my slumbering friend would still be there. With wildlife, they are almost never there when you return with your camera, but this time, it just worked out. The deer was pretty patient with me as I took shots. This is one of those few occasions where violating the rule of thirds in photography just works. I made some light changes and then applied a tone filter, which softens it and gives it a more peaceful look.IMG_0208 - Version 2

This entry was posted in Nature Shots, Photos. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

