Fall Aspen

Yesterday was an incredibly beautiful fall day. My shooting partner and I drove up a dirt road taking us up a mountain until we reached a little meadow with cows grazing and also a beautiful little aspen grove. We stayed for around 1/2 an hour until we heard a rifle shot nearby. Call me crazy but I didn’t really feel like taking pictures near a hunter so we took off. I used my polarizer for this shot giving the sky this incredible blue. The leaves on these trees were actually green/yellow but I used a filter on my computer to change them to more of a fall-like colour. My friend and I are going to try to go back up there in a few weeks when the leaves change. Hopefully the hunter will have moved on.

IMG_1398-Edit-Edit

This entry was posted in Nature Shots, Photos and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Fall Aspen

  1. mhairi5 says:

    the stark crisp beauty of the aspen against a stark blue sky – beautiful…

Leave a Reply

